the horrors of being a little boy

A few days ago my son woke up in tears, not crying.. just whining, at least it’s that’s what it sounded like at 5am.

“MOMMY!” I hear a somewhat frantic cry from his bed. As I turn to look at him he looks down and then back up at me, “Why my pee-pee SO big!!??” Ahh… having to explain a pee boner to a 3-year old. That was interesting. Now he also realizes that he can make it big whenever he wants. *sigh* I guess all boys start at a young age. Needless to say, there aren’t tears about it anymore…

Honestly though, it took all i had in me to NOT laugh at first. It was such a funny moment and that he was so shocked by it just amused me, and I found it odd that he never noticed it before. Now I just need to find a way to tie his hands up or something so he stops playing with it!

~ by Kris on January 30, 2008.

3 Responses to “the horrors of being a little boy”

  1. Ha! Oh yes, that magical age of discovery! It was one of my son’s favorite toys, too.

  2. LOL. That’s so funny.

    Mine hasn’t discovered that yet, and he’s 5. Maybe he’s slow, or just doesn’t want me to know that he’s discovered it. Hmmm…………

  3. @ Alyson: well i think 3 is too young. lol. I was a bit taken aback by it! lol

Leave a Reply

