work and work in progress

work is killing me lately. i’m soo busy, i don’t have time to blog. now that’s just ridiculous. i mean, how awful is that when work interferes with blogging – WHAT IS THIS WORLD COMING TOO!!!!? my apologies to all those wonderful people who’s blogs i haven’t gotten to lately, i desperately need to catch up.

as far as the “work in progress” is concerned, that would be referencing a new side-blog i’m starting. i have taken up [hula] hooping within the last week, and it’s all i think about. I am going to document my journey through the circle and finding my centrifical force. there will be music and LOTS of it. Music moves hoopers. It’s not just the crazy hip gyrations that we remember as kids. It’s an art. A benefit of this – it’s CARDIO!!! YEAH! I can burn something like 450 calories an hour with a hoop that i made. I know an hour sounds like a LOT of hooping, but as i said, it’s not what we all remember it as. You get lost in it. Here’s a clip of some hoop-dancers at Burning Man.

So yeah – if you get a chance, stop over at Hoopn’ and Groovn’ – My Journey Through Centrifical Bliss and I’ll have some stories and experiences up, as well as lots of music, that i’m sure you haven’t heard before. I listen to a LOT of jam bands, so most of it will be stuff you haven’t heard on the radio. =) Take care and be good.

peace and light.

~ by Kris on February 28, 2008.

2 Responses to “work and work in progress”

  1. I love it! Can’t see the Burning Man video though. 😦

  2. Moonbeam oh poo, i will have to fix that – that’s what i get for trying to embed it from work. i can’t test it out here, as all videos are proxy restricted. I’ll fix it – THANK YOU!!!

Leave a Reply

